Tuesday, June 16, 2009

CFDA Award Winners

Womenswear Designer of the Year Kate & Laura Mulleavy from Rodarte with Kristen Dunst, style.com

Accessory Designer of the Year Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough of Proenza Schouler, style.com

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design Winner Justin Giunta of Subversive Jewelry with Hannelore Knuts, style.com
Geoffrey Beane Lifetime Achievement Award Winner Anna Sui, style.com
International Award Winner Marc Jacobs and Robert Duffy, style.com

The 2009 CFDA Awards were held last night in Manhattan at the newly renovated Alice Tully Hall in Lincoln Center.

New for this year was the introduction of the Popular Vote (won by Ralph Lauren) and Tracy Ullman as host for the evening.

Kate and Laura Mulleavy from Rodarte took home the honors of Womenswear Designer of the Year and Proenza Schouler took home the Accessory Designer of the Year.

For a full list of winners, visit style.com.

No comments:

Post a Comment